Vorstandsmitglieder

Unter den Mitgliedern unseres Vorstands befinden sich einige der fachkundigsten und erfolgreichsten Leistungsträger der Bereiche Wirtschaft, Automobil, Technik und Investment. Ihre Expertise bestimmt die Zukunft der E-Mobilität.


Roxanne Bowman

Roxanne Bowman

Operating Executive bei NMS Capital

Roxanne Bowman bringt 27 Jahre an Erfahrung bei der Arbeit mit Energieversorgern in den Vorstand von ChargePoint ein. Derzeit ist Bowman als Operating Executive bei NMS Capital tätig und sitzt außerdem im Vorstand von CLEAResult, einem Unternehmen, das sich darauf konzentriert, die Art und Weise zu verändern, wie Menschen Energie nutzen. Zuvor war sie Chief Executive Officer beim großen Energieversorgungsdienstleister PowerTeam Services (PTS). Dort hat sie den Verkauf von PTS an das Private-Equity-Unternehmen Clayton, Dubilier & Rice geleitet. Vor ihrer Zeit bei PTS, war sie „Global President“ für den Bereich „Schaltanlagen“ bei Cooper Power Systems. Außerdem war sie im Management, Vertrieb, Marketing und der strategischen Planung der Sparten „Energieversorgung“ von ABB und Siemens tätig. Sie hat einen Bachelor of Science in Elektrotechnik von der Clemson University und einen Master of Business Administration mit Schwerpunkt Marketing vom Pamplin College of Business an der Virginia Tech.


Bruce Chizen

Bruce Chizen

Senior Advisor, Permira Funds

Als Chief Executice Officer von Adobe Systems, Inc. war es Bruce Chizens kundenorientierte Vision, die Adobe zu einem der größten und vielseitigsten Softwareunternehmen der Welt gemacht hat. Als CEO verdreifachte Chizen den Umsatz von Adobe und machte das Unternehmen, welches für seine Designprodukte bekannt war, zu einer bedeutenden Größe in der Software-Branche. Vor seiner Ernennung als CEO bei Adobe war Chizen Executive Vice President der Abteilung Globale Produkte und Marketing sowie Vice President und General Manager sowohl der professionellen Grafikabteilung als auch der Verbraucherabteilung von Adobe. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Adobe arbeitete Chizen für Claris Corporation (eine Tochtergesellschaft von Apple Computer), Microsoft und Mattel Electronics. Chizen hat einen Bachelor vom Brooklyn College der City University of New York und ist derzeit Executive Chairman bei Informatica Corp und Venture Partner bei Voyager Capital. Weiterhin ist er in den Vorständen von Oracle, Synopsys, Ancestry.com sowie einer Reihe von gemeinnützigen Organisationen tätig.


Axel Harries

Axel Harries

Head of CASE/EVA, Daimler AG

Axel Harries ist seit mehr als 20 Jahren in Ingenieur- und Managementfunktionen bei der Daimler AG tätig. Derzeit leitet er die CASE-Einheit (Connected, Autonomous, Shared & Services and Electric Drive), die für die rein-elektrische Fahrzeugarchitektur EVA („Electric Vehicle Architecture“) verantwortlich ist. Zuvor leitete Harries die Neustrukturierung des Quality Managements für Mercedes-Benz, im Rahmen derer alle qualitätsrelevanten Funktionen zusammengelegt und der neustrukturierten Abteilung zugewiesen wurden. Er bekleidete Positionen im Nutzfahrzeugsektor, im Corporate e-Business und im Geländewagensektor der Daimler AG. Axel Harries studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der Universität Furtwangen.


Jeffrey Harris

Jeffrey Harris

Venture Partner, Quantum Energy Partners

Jeffrey Harris hat mehr als 35 Jahre Erfahrung in der Investition in und Zusammenarbeit mit Unternehmen der Software-, Verbraucher-/Industrie-, Telekommunikations- und Energiebranche. Im Energiesektor hat er Unternehmen, die in den Bereichen Exploration und Produktion, Ölfelddienstleistungen, Energieerzeugung und Clean Tech tätig sind, umfassend beraten. Bevor er 2012 zu Quantum Energy Partners wechselte, verbrachte er 29 Jahre bei Warburg Pincus. Harris war bisher Vorstandsmitglied von mehr als vierzig Unternehmen, darunter dreizehn börsennotierte Unternehmen. Heute ist Harris Mitglied des Board of Trustees des New York-Presbyterian Hospital, der Cranbrook Educational Community und von Friends of The High Line in New York. Von 2005 bis 2017 war er Dozent an der Graduate School of Business der Columbia University. 2001 wurde Harris Vorsitzender der National Venture Capital Association, bei der er sechs Jahre lang Vorstandsmitglied war. Harris hat einen Bachelor of Science in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der Wharton School der University of Pennsylvania und einen Master of Business Administration von der Harvard Business School.


Susan Heystee

Susan Heystee

Strategic Advisor und Director, Ouster, Inc.

Susan Heystee verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Software und Technologie und ist derzeit Strategic Advisor und Director von Ouster, Inc., einem weltweit führenden Lidar-Technologieunternehmen, das hochauflösende digitale 3D-Lidar-Sensoren für den Einsatz in der Automobilindustrie, Robotik, Industrieautomatisierung und intelligenten Infrastruktur herstellt. Heystee ist seit September 2018 Mitglied des Vorstands von Ouster, Inc.

Zuvor leitete sie Verizon Telematics Global OEM Business, wo sie Partnerschaften mit führenden OEMs wie Daimler, Ford Motor Company, General Motors, Hino Motor Sales USA, Mack und Volvo für eingebettete vernetzte Dienste für Privat- und Geschäftskunden in Europa, Nord- und Südamerika und Asien verwaltete. Ihre Erfahrung als Führungskraft im Bereich kritischer Unternehmensplattformen, hat eine Vielzahl von Unternehmen, sowohl private als auch öffentliche, transformiert – von Energieversorgungs- und Transportunternehmen bis hin zu Unternehmen in den Bereichen Außendienst, häusliche Pflege und Hauslieferungen.

Heystee besitzt einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Mathematik und Wirtschaft von der University of Waterloo und einen Executive MBA von der Harvard Business School.


Mark Leschly

Mark Leschly

Managing Partner, Rho Capital Partners und Rho Ventures

Mark Leschly verfügt über mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Private Equity und Risikokapital und hat in Unternehmen aus den Bereichen IT, Energie, Gesundheitswesen und Medien investiert. Als Managing Partner bei Rho Capital Partners und Rho Ventures, die über eine mehrstufige Investitionsstrategie verfügen und sich auf Wachstumsunternehmen in großen Märkten konzentrieren, hat er zahlreiche private Start-up-Unternehmen gegründet und finanziert. Vor dieser Zeit sammelte Leschly mehrere Jahre lang Erfahrung als Unternehmensberater bei McKinsey & Company. Er hat einen Master of Business Administration von der Stanford Graduate School of Business sowie einen Bachelor of Arts von der Harvard University.


Michael Linse

Michael Linse

Managing Director, Linse Capital

Michael Linse ist Gründer und Managing Director von Linse Capital, einem Unternehmen, das in bereits etablierte Technologieunternehmen des Transportsektors investiert. Vor der Gründung von Linse Capital war Linse sieben Jahre lang Partner bei Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers (KPCB). In dieser Zeit investierte er in nachhaltige Wachstumsunternehmen wie ChargePoint, Proterra, uShip, Telogis, INRIX, Friedola, HYLA und Redaptive. Vor dem Wechsel zu KPCB war Linse mehr als zehn Jahre bei Goldman Sachs tätig, zuletzt als Managing Director des Teams für Investment in alternative Energien. Linse hat einen Bachelor of Arts von der Harvard University in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und einen MBA von der Harvard Business School.


Pat Romano

Pasquale Romano

President und CEO, ChargePoint, Inc.

Pasquale Romano ist President und CEO von ChargePoint, sowie Mitglied des Vorstands. Romano bringt mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen branchenführende Technologie und Geschäftsführung mit in das Unternehmen. Er war Mitgründer des Netzwerktechnologie-Unternehmens 2Wire, das von Pace plc übernommen wurde. Zuvor hatte Romano mehrere Positionen im Marketing und Engineering bei Polycom inne. Als Mitgründer von Fluent, Inc., einem Unternehmen für digitales Video-Networking, war er bis zur Veräußerung des Unternehmens an die Novell Corporation als Chief Architect tätig. Romano hat einen Bachelor in Informatik von der Harvard University und einen Master of Science vom renommierten MIT.


Rick Wagoner

Rick Wagoner

Ehemaliger Chairman und CEO bei General Motors

G. Richard (Rick) Wagoner, Jr. blickt auf eine 30-jährige Karriere bei GM zurück, wo er mehrere Jahre als Chairman und CEO tätig war, bevor er zum President und CEO berufen wurde. Wagoner bekleidete unter anderem folgende GM-Führungspositionen: President und Chief Operating Officer, President des Geschäftsbereichs Nordamerika, Chief Financial Officer und Leiter des weltweiten Einkaufs, President von General Motors do Brasil und CFO von GM Europe. Aktuell ist er in den Vorständen von Graham Holdings, Invesco und der Aleris Corporation. Er war ehemals Vorsitzender von Dematic Holdings und Director von Rivian Auto, General Motors, GMAC und Hughes Electronics. Wagoner ist derzeit als Berater bei Jefferies, AEA Investors, Riverwood Holdings, WePredict, XL Hybrids und einer Reihe von Start-ups und jungen Unternehmen tätig. Außerdem ist er Ehrenmitglied des International Business Leaders Advisory Council des Bürgermeisters von Shanghai. Wagoner sitzt derzeit im Vorstand der Virginia Commonwealth University, von Duke University Health System, des Fachbeirats der Duke Kunshan University und der Leapfrog Group. Er ist emeritierter Beauftragter der Duke University, wo er als Chairman tätig war, und Honorary Director von Catalyst. Wagoner hat einen Bachelor von der Duke University sowie einen Master of Business Administration von der Harvard Business School.

Meet our Board

Our board of directors includes some of the world’s most knowledgeable and successful leaders in business, automotive, technology and investing. Their expertise guides the future of mobility.


Roxanne Bowman

Roxanne Bowman

Operating Executive at NMS Capital

Roxanne Bowman brings 27 years of experience working with utilities to the ChargePoint board. Currently an operating executive at NMS Capital, Roxanne also serves on the board of CLEAResult, a company focused on changing the way people use energy. Previously, she served as chief executive officer at PowerTeam Services (PTS), a large service provider to utility customers, where she led the sale of PTS to the private equity firm Clayton, Dubilier & Rice. Before joining PTS, Roxanne was the global president of the Switchgear business for Cooper Power Systems, and she has also held management, sales, marketing and strategic planning roles in the utility divisions of ABB and Siemens. She earned a BS in electrical engineering from Clemson University and an MBA with a concentration in marketing from the Pamplin College of Business at Virginia Tech.


Elaine L. Chao

Elaine L. Chao

Former U.S. Secretary of Transportation and U.S. Secretary of Labor

Elaine L. Chao has had a distinguished career as a national and global leader in the public, private and nonprofit sectors. She has been confirmed to two Cabinet positions by the United States Senate on a strong bipartisan basis. She served as both 24th U.S. Secretary of Labor and the 18th U.S. Secretary of Transportation. She was the first Asian-Pacific American woman to serve in a President’s Cabinet in American history, as well as the longest serving Cabinet Secretary since World War II. Secretary Chao has held many corporate and board of director leadership positions in such organizations as News Corp., Ingersoll Rand, Protective Life, Wells Fargo and Dole Food Company. Secretary Chao was also President and CEO of United Way America, Director of the Peace Corps, and a banker with Citicorp and Bank of America. She is currently on the boards of Kroger Co., Hyliion Holdings Corp. and Embark Technology, Inc. She earned her master’s in business administration from Harvard Business School after receiving her undergraduate degree in Economics from Mount Holyoke College. Recognized for her extensive record of accomplishments and public service, she is also the recipient of 37 honorary doctorate degrees.


Bruce Chizen

Bruce Chizen

Senior Advisor, Permira Funds

As the CEO of Adobe Systems, Inc., Bruce Chizen focused on the customer to transform Adobe into one of the world’s largest and most diversified software companies. As CEO, Bruce tripled Adobe's revenue and turned a company known for design products into a significant force in software. Prior to becoming CEO, he was Adobe’s executive vice president of worldwide products and marketing as well as vice president and general manager of both the professional graphics division and Adobe's consumer division. Before joining Adobe, Bruce worked for Claris Corporation (a subsidiary of Apple Computer), Microsoft and Mattel Electronics. He holds a bachelor’s degree from Brooklyn College, City University of New York, and currently serves as executive chairman at Informatica Corp, venture partner at Voyager Capital and on the boards of Oracle, Synopsys, Ancestry.com and a number of non-profits.


Axel Harries

Axel Harries

Vice President Product Management and Sales Mercedes-Benz Passenger Cars, Mercedes-Benz AG

Axel Harries brings more than 20 years of engineering and management experience to the ChargePoint Board. Since July 2017, he has headed the Product Management and Sales Mercedes-Benz at Mercedes-Benz AG within the Marketing and Sales Mercedes-Benz Cars Executive Board. Additionally, in January 2020, Axel took over as Vice President of Integrated Program, Sales and Inventory Planning with the Production and Supply Chain Management Executive Board. During his 14-year career with Daimler AG, he has held roles in the Commercial Vehicles, Corporate e-Business and Off-Road Vehicles divisions of the company. In addition to the ChargePoint Board, Axel has served as a member of the board of directors at carwow since 2019. He studied product engineering with finance and management accounting at Furtwangen University in Germany.


Jeffrey Harris

Jeffrey Harris

Venture Partner, Quantum Energy Partners

Jeffrey Harris has more than 35 years of experience investing in and working with companies in the software, consumer/industrial, telecommunications and energy industries. Within energy, he has worked extensively advising companies involved in exploration and production, oilfield services, power generation, and clean tech. Before affiliating with Quantum Energy Partners in 2012, he spent 29 years at Warburg Pincus. Jeffrey has served on the Board of Directors of more than forty companies including thirteen publicly-listed corporations. Today, Jeffrey is a member of the Board of Trustees of New York-Presbyterian Hospital, the Cranbrook Educational Community, and Friends of The High Line in New York. From 2005 through 2017, he was an Adjunct Professor at Columbia University's Graduate School of Business. In 2001, Jeffrey became the Chairman of the National Venture Capital Association where he had been a Board member for six years. Jeffrey received a BS in economics from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania, and an MBA from Harvard Business School.


Susan Heystee

Susan Heystee

Strategic Advisor and Director Ouster, Inc.

Susan Heystee has more than 30 years of software and technology experience, currently serving as a strategic advisor and director of Ouster, Inc., a leading global lidar technology company that builds high-resolution 3D digital lidar sensors for use in automotive, robotics, industrial automation and smart infrastructure. Susan has served as a member of the Ouster board of directors since September 2018.

Previously Susan led Verizon Telematics Global OEM Business where she managed partnerships with leading OEMs including Daimler, Ford Motor Company, General Motors, Hino Motor Sales USA, Mack and Volvo on embedded Consumer and Commercial connected services in Europe, Americas and Asia. Susan’s experience as an executive involved with critical enterprise platforms have transformed a wide range of companies, both private and public, from utilities to transportation, field service, homecare and home delivery.

Susan holds a bachelor’s degrees in mathematics and business from the University of Waterloo and an executive M.B.A. from Harvard Business School.


Mark Leschly

Mark Leschly

Managing Partner, Rho Capital Partners and Rho Ventures

Mark Leschly has spent more than 15 years in the private equity and venture capital business investing in information technology, energy, healthcare and media companies. As a Managing Partner at Rho Capital Partners and Rho Ventures, which has a multi-stage investing strategy focused on high-growth companies in large markets, he has founded and financed numerous emerging private companies. Previously, Mark had several years of management consulting experience at McKinsey & Company. He received an MBA from Stanford Graduate School of Business and a BA from Harvard University.


Michael Linse

Michael Linse

Managing Director, Linse Capital

Michael Linse is the founder and Managing Director of Linse Capital, a firm that invests in late-stage technology companies in transportation. Prior to founding Linse Capital, Michael spent seven years as a partner at Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers (KPCB), where he invested in sustainable growth businesses like ChargePoint, Proterra, uShip, Telogis, INRIX, Friedola, HYLA and Redaptive. Before joining KPCB, Michael worked at Goldman Sachs for more than a decade, most recently as the Managing Director of the alternative energy investing team. He earned a BA in economics from Harvard University and an MBA from Harvard Business School.


Pat Romano

Pasquale Romano

President and Chief Executive Officer, ChargePoint, Inc.

Pasquale Romano is President and CEO of ChargePoint and a member of the company’s board of directors. Pasquale brings more than 25 years of technology industry leadership and executive management experience to the company. He co-founded the networking company 2Wire, which was acquired by Pace plc. Previously, Pasquale held multiple positions in marketing and engineering at Polycom. Prior to that, he co-founded Fluent, Inc., a digital video networking company, where he served as chief architect until the company was sold to Novell Corporation. Pasquale received an undergraduate degree in computer science from Harvard University and MS from MIT.


Ekta Singh-Bushell

Ekta Singh-Bushell

Adviser, MissionOG

Ekta Singh-Bushell brings more than 25 years of diverse technology, finance and operations experience to the ChargePoint Board. She has served in management and board-level roles at the Federal Reserve Bank of New York and Ernst & Young (EY), as well as several startups. Ekta is an expert on digital transformation and how it impacts a company’s compliance, risk management, operations, brand and reputation. She has successfully advised companies on how operational efficiencies, innovation and leading with purpose can drive profitability, growth and enterprise transformation. Most recently, Ekta has built a full-time board portfolio focused on large global public companies including technology firms TTEC, Net1 and Datatec Limited, as well as professional services firm Huron. Her previous board positions include omnichannel retailer Designer Brands, Asian American Federation of New York (AAFNY) and DecisionGPS. Ekta received her master’s degree in engineering from the University of California, Berkeley and her undergraduate degree in electrical engineering and computer science from the University of Poona in India. She is a certified public accountant (CPA) and holds advanced certifications in corporate governance, sustainability accounting, cybersecurity and resilience.


Rick Wagoner

Rick Wagoner

Former Chairman and CEO at General Motors

G. Richard (Rick) Wagoner, Jr., built a 30-year career at GM, where he served as Chairman and CEO for several years, before which he was President and CEO. He held many other senior leadership positions at GM, including President and Chief Operating Officer, President of North American Operations, Chief Financial Officer and head of worldwide purchasing, President of General Motors do Brasil and CFO of GM Europe. Rick’s current business activities include serving on the board of directors for Graham Holdings, Invesco and Aleris Corporation. He was formerly Chairman of Dematic Holdings and a director of Rivian Auto, General Motors, GMAC and Hughes Electronics. Rick currently serves as an advisor to Jefferies, AEA Investors, Riverwood Holdings, WePredict, XL Hybrids and a number of startups and early stage companies, and he is an honorary member of the Mayor of Shanghai’s International Business Leaders Advisory Council. Rick serves on the boards of Virginia Commonwealth University, the Duke University Health System, the Duke Kunshan University Advisory Board and the Leapfrog Group. He is a Trustee Emeritus of Duke University, where he served as Chair, and an Honorary Director of Catalyst. Rick received a bachelor’s degree from Duke University and an MBA from Harvard Business School.